Supreme Nature 52 – Week 42

Bus Shelter and pedestrian bridge at Signthill Park in Glasgow, Scotland in the rain

Bus Shelter

The supremacy of nature impressing itself upon me in the way it does best in Scotland. A torrential downpour forced me, lacking an umbrella, to abruptly abandon shooting a partially-demolished tower block in Sighthill in Glasgow and seek refuge in a bus shelter. My intention was to shoot in Sightill park after finishing my shoot of the tower block but a brief sunny spell was short-lived before the sky became completely overcast and the rain set in. After waiting about ten minutes in the bus shelter I decided it was time to pack up my gear and call it a day – defeated by nature!

Leave a Reply

